Ujala-Asianet film awards 2010 announced - Mohanlal Fans Association

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Ujala-Asianet film awards 2010 announced

Share This
Mohanlal won the Ujala- Asianet Best Actor award for his performances in `Bhramaram’ and `Ividam Swargamanu’.

The Hariharan-M T Vasudevan Nair duo’s historical `Pazhassiraja’ has won the Ujala-Asianet Best Film award. Mammootty was declared the Millennium Actor.

Ranjith is the best director for his work in `Paleri Manickam: A Midnight Murder Story’.

Producer P V Ganadharan has been conferred the Lifetime Achievement award.

Oscar winner Resul Pookutty will be given a special prize for outstanding contribution to Indian cinema.

The Ujala-Asianet Film Awards-2010, in 25 categories, were announced by Asianet senior vice-president, programmes, R Sreekantan Nair at a press conference here on Sunday.

The awards will be distributed during a four-hour star night to be held at the Chandrasekharan Nair Stadium here on January 16.

Here are the other awards: Youth icon of the year - Prithviraj. Best script writer - Ranjith Shankar (`Passenger’). Best actress - Kavya Madhavan (Benares).

Popular actress - Lakshmi Rai (`Ividam Swargamanu’, `2 Harihar Nagar’, `Chattambinadu’).

Best character actor - Sreenivasan (`Passenger’, `Makante Achchan’).

Best character actress - Shweta Menon (Paleri Manickam).

Best villain - Lalu Alex (`Ividam Swargamanu’).

Best comedian - Jagdeesh (`2 Harihar Nagar’).

Best lyricist - Vayalar Sarath (`Neelathamara’).

Best music director - Deepak Dev (`Puthiya Mugham’).

Best cinematographer - Ajayan Vincent (`Bhramaram’).

Best editor - Vijay Shankar (`Bhramaram’).


Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here